Comparison
Kidventures vs S'moresUp
In short
S'moresUp is a household app for iPhone and Android: chores earn points called S'mores, with allowance tracking, a family planner and a family feed. Kidventures is a chores and rewards web app for kids 2 to 12: quests earn stars for rewards you choose together, in 10 languages, and kids need no account. Both have a free plan.
Checked on October 17, 2026. Kidventures is our app. Facts about S'moresUp come from its official website, its store listings and the news sources listed below.
S'moresUp and Kidventures side by side
Facts from the official website and store listings of S'moresUp (United States unless stated). Prices and features change: check the official site before you choose. Kidventures is our app.
What it is
- S'moresUp
- Household management app: chores with points (S'mores), allowance tracking, a family planner and a family feed called Family Campfires
- Kidventures
- A family web app: chores become quests, kids earn stars and spend them on rewards you choose together
Real money
- S'moresUp
- No card. Points, rewards and allowance tracking
- Kidventures
- No. Stars, spent on rewards chosen with parents
Ages
- S'moresUp
- Not stated. App Store rating 4+
- Kidventures
- 2 to 12
What you need to start
- S'moresUp
- The app, on each family member's device
- Kidventures
- An email address for 1 grown-up. No card needed, and kids need no account
Price
- S'moresUp
- Intro Pack free. Premium 7.99 US dollars a month or 79.99 a year on the App Store; the pricing page lists 9.99 a month or 99.99 a year from 5 July 2026
- Kidventures
- Free plan for up to 2 kids and 2 grown-ups, with no time limit. Plus: €4.99, $5.99 or £4.49 a month
Trial
- S'moresUp
- 45 days of Premium, or 450 completed chores, whichever comes first
- Kidventures
- 14 days of Plus for every new family, no card needed
The child's device
- S'moresUp
- Each family member uses the app, with unlimited members and devices on the free plan
- Kidventures
- None needed. A parent ticks quests with the child, or kids open their quests on a family tablet
Platforms
- S'moresUp
- iPhone, Mac with Apple silicon, and Android
- Kidventures
- Any recent phone, tablet or computer with a web browser. No app store version yet
Languages
- S'moresUp
- 1: English
- Kidventures
- 10: English, French, Spanish, Italian, Arabic, Turkish, German, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch and Simplified Chinese. Each grown-up and each kid can use their own
Where it works
- S'moresUp
- App Store and Google Play
- Kidventures
- Any country, in a web browser
Standout features
- S'moresUp
- ChoreAI auto-assignment, penalty management, reward approval, and links with Google, Amazon, GE and Bosch smart appliances
- Kidventures
- 121 chores sorted by age, 150 reward ideas, different quests for school days and weekends, approval in 1 tap or Trust mode. No ads, chat or purchases on kid screens. Data stored in the EU (Paris)
| Feature | S'moresUp | Kidventures |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Household management app: chores with points (S'mores), allowance tracking, a family planner and a family feed called Family Campfires | A family web app: chores become quests, kids earn stars and spend them on rewards you choose together |
| Real money | No card. Points, rewards and allowance tracking | No. Stars, spent on rewards chosen with parents |
| Ages | Not stated. App Store rating 4+ | 2 to 12 |
| What you need to start | The app, on each family member's device | An email address for 1 grown-up. No card needed, and kids need no account |
| Price | Intro Pack free. Premium 7.99 US dollars a month or 79.99 a year on the App Store; the pricing page lists 9.99 a month or 99.99 a year from 5 July 2026 | Free plan for up to 2 kids and 2 grown-ups, with no time limit. Plus: €4.99, $5.99 or £4.49 a month |
| Trial | 45 days of Premium, or 450 completed chores, whichever comes first | 14 days of Plus for every new family, no card needed |
| The child's device | Each family member uses the app, with unlimited members and devices on the free plan | None needed. A parent ticks quests with the child, or kids open their quests on a family tablet |
| Platforms | iPhone, Mac with Apple silicon, and Android | Any recent phone, tablet or computer with a web browser. No app store version yet |
| Languages | 1: English | 10: English, French, Spanish, Italian, Arabic, Turkish, German, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch and Simplified Chinese. Each grown-up and each kid can use their own |
| Where it works | App Store and Google Play | Any country, in a web browser |
| Standout features | ChoreAI auto-assignment, penalty management, reward approval, and links with Google, Amazon, GE and Bosch smart appliances | 121 chores sorted by age, 150 reward ideas, different quests for school days and weekends, approval in 1 tap or Trust mode. No ads, chat or purchases on kid screens. Data stored in the EU (Paris) |
Who should choose which
Choose S'moresUp if
- You want 1 app for the whole household: chores, a family planner and a family feed.
- You like automatic chore assignment and penalties.
- You use GE or Bosch smart appliances, or Google and Amazon assistants.
Choose Kidventures if
- Your kids are young and do their quests with you, without an account of their own.
- You want no social feed on kid screens.
- Your family speaks a language other than English.
- You want to use a browser or a shared tablet, without installing an app.
Questions parents ask
Is S'moresUp free?
Its Intro Pack is free, with a 45-day Premium trial. Kidventures has a Free plan for up to 2 kids and 2 grown-ups, with no time limit, and 14 days of Plus for every new family.
Which one works without installing an app?
Kidventures runs in any web browser, and you can add it to your home screen. S'moresUp is an app for iPhone, Mac and Android.
Do kids need their own account?
In Kidventures, no: kids have no account, email or phone. S'moresUp gives every family member access, with unlimited members on its free plan.
Which one has more languages?
Kidventures speaks 10 languages, and each grown-up and each kid can use their own. S'moresUp is in English.
Keep reading
Try quests and stars at home
Free for up to 2 kids and 2 grown-ups, with no time limit. Kids need no account.
Sources
Checked on October 17, 2026
