Comparison
Kidventures vs BusyKid
In short
BusyKid is a chores and allowance app with a Visa prepaid card, saving, giving and real stock investing, for families in the US with kids 5 to 17. Kidventures is a chores and rewards web app with no real money: kids earn stars for rewards you choose together, from age 2, in 10 languages, with a free plan.
Checked on October 17, 2026. Kidventures is our app. Facts about BusyKid come from its official website, its store listings and the news sources listed below.
BusyKid and Kidventures side by side
Facts from the official website and store listings of BusyKid (United States unless stated). Prices and features change: check the official site before you choose. Kidventures is our app.
What it is
- BusyKid
- Chores and allowance app: kids earn allowance, then spend, save, share or invest it
- Kidventures
- A family web app: chores become quests, kids earn stars and spend them on rewards you choose together
Real money
- BusyKid
- Yes. BusyKid Visa Prepaid Card, issued by Pathward, N.A.
- Kidventures
- No. Stars, spent on rewards chosen with parents
Ages
- BusyKid
- 5 to 17 (App Store description). App Store rating 4+
- Kidventures
- 2 to 12
What you need to start
- BusyKid
- The app, and a US address for the card
- Kidventures
- An email address for 1 grown-up. No card needed, and kids need no account
Price
- BusyKid
- 4 US dollars a month, billed yearly (official site). Card fees apply, for example 2.50 US dollars per international transaction and 5 for a replacement card
- Kidventures
- Free plan for up to 2 kids and 2 grown-ups, with no time limit. Plus: €4.99, $5.99 or £4.49 a month
Trial
- BusyKid
- Not stated on the official site
- Kidventures
- 14 days of Plus for every new family, no card needed
The child's device
- BusyKid
- Each kid gets a prepaid card, with their own PIN for the app and the card
- Kidventures
- None needed. A parent ticks quests with the child, or kids open their quests on a family tablet
Platforms
- BusyKid
- iOS and Android
- Kidventures
- Any recent phone, tablet or computer with a web browser. No app store version yet
Languages
- BusyKid
- 1: English
- Kidventures
- 10: English, French, Spanish, Italian, Arabic, Turkish, German, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch and Simplified Chinese. Each grown-up and each kid can use their own
Where it works
- BusyKid
- United States: cards are not shipped outside the US, and investing is for US citizens only
- Kidventures
- Any country, in a web browser
Standout features
- BusyKid
- Real stock investing (minimum purchase 10 US dollars), saving and giving to charity, with chores tied to allowance
- Kidventures
- 121 chores sorted by age, 150 reward ideas, different quests for school days and weekends, approval in 1 tap or Trust mode. No ads, chat or purchases on kid screens. Data stored in the EU (Paris)
| Feature | BusyKid | Kidventures |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Chores and allowance app: kids earn allowance, then spend, save, share or invest it | A family web app: chores become quests, kids earn stars and spend them on rewards you choose together |
| Real money | Yes. BusyKid Visa Prepaid Card, issued by Pathward, N.A. | No. Stars, spent on rewards chosen with parents |
| Ages | 5 to 17 (App Store description). App Store rating 4+ | 2 to 12 |
| What you need to start | The app, and a US address for the card | An email address for 1 grown-up. No card needed, and kids need no account |
| Price | 4 US dollars a month, billed yearly (official site). Card fees apply, for example 2.50 US dollars per international transaction and 5 for a replacement card | Free plan for up to 2 kids and 2 grown-ups, with no time limit. Plus: €4.99, $5.99 or £4.49 a month |
| Trial | Not stated on the official site | 14 days of Plus for every new family, no card needed |
| The child's device | Each kid gets a prepaid card, with their own PIN for the app and the card | None needed. A parent ticks quests with the child, or kids open their quests on a family tablet |
| Platforms | iOS and Android | Any recent phone, tablet or computer with a web browser. No app store version yet |
| Languages | 1: English | 10: English, French, Spanish, Italian, Arabic, Turkish, German, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch and Simplified Chinese. Each grown-up and each kid can use their own |
| Where it works | United States: cards are not shipped outside the US, and investing is for US citizens only | Any country, in a web browser |
| Standout features | Real stock investing (minimum purchase 10 US dollars), saving and giving to charity, with chores tied to allowance | 121 chores sorted by age, 150 reward ideas, different quests for school days and weekends, approval in 1 tap or Trust mode. No ads, chat or purchases on kid screens. Data stored in the EU (Paris) |
Who should choose which
Choose BusyKid if
- You live in the US and want chores tied to real allowance.
- You want kids to save, give and invest real money, with a prepaid card.
- Your kids are 5 to 17.
Choose Kidventures if
- You live outside the US.
- You want rewards without money.
- Your kids are 2 to 5.
- You want to start free, in 1 of 10 languages.
Questions parents ask
Is BusyKid free?
The BusyKid site shows 4 US dollars a month, billed yearly, and its FAQ lists card fees. Kidventures has a Free plan for up to 2 kids and 2 grown-ups, with no time limit.
Can I use BusyKid outside the US?
The BusyKid FAQ says its prepaid cards cannot be shipped outside the US, and investing is only available to US citizens. Kidventures works in any country, in a web browser.
Which one fits a 3-year-old?
Kidventures starts at 2, with picture quests. BusyKid describes its app for kids 5 to 17.
Can Kidventures teach kids about money?
Stars teach effort and saving up for a goal, without real money. For real pocket money, our pocket money by age guide lists amounts from published guidelines.
Keep reading
Try quests and stars at home
Free for up to 2 kids and 2 grown-ups, with no time limit. Kids need no account.
Sources
Checked on October 17, 2026
